Went to the Library

Books

Okay so I was supposed to post this last Monday when I went to the Library, but I didn’t so here is a mini review of the books I got. I finished reading Can’t get there from here by Todd Strasser. I am one of his biggest fans; his novels are great. Give a boy a gun and Boot Camp are in my faves from his work. Unfortunately, I had to give this book a 3.5 because I found the book very simple and boring, very disappointing. There was nothing unique or fascinating about it. Smh. That book only took me two days. The book I am on now is pretty interesting and is a #1 National Bestseller, Lovely Bones by Alice Sebold. It is about a young girl who was lured into an underground cabin where she was raped and murdered by a serial killer. This novel takes place in heaven as well as on Earth while she watches her family fall apart after her death. The beginning and middle of the novel is non stop page turning, until the middle end of the book where it slows down and gets boring again. That’s where I am at the moment and hopefully it picks up soon.

The other novels I got that I will finish reading this week are: Vanished(from my favorite series, Private), You’re  Accepted(a book about how to be unique while facing the college process), Make Lemonade(1st book in trilogy), True Believer(2nd book in trilogy), This Full House(3rd book in trilogy) and last but not least a novel(true story) called In Cold blood that follows the trial of suspects who murdered a family for no reason. Smh. Also this week I plan to pick up the next book after Vanished from the Private Series by Kate Brian. Its a presequel called Book of Spells. Can’t wait; I will post more updates about these books and others from the library.

Also fashion and hair updates will be posted as well. 🙂

Don’t forget to Like. Thank You! 🙂

Leave a Reply

